Testimonials

Aggregate Review : All Reviews  4.8 out of 5 , 59 votes , 61 reviews
July 26, 2020
Almost perfect  

I loved my first Solofill so much I decided I absolutely needed another. I found the Solopod. Two things keep me from giving it a higher rating. First, the tamping feature makes it more difficult to clean than the Solofill. Perhaps I’m more pedestrian than your average coffee drinker, but after trying all three settings, I’ve noticed no difference. Considering I frequently find myself fishing the tamper and tamping key out of the trash as I attempt to knock loose the used coffee, and trying to rinse said used coffee from the unit, this feature is absolutely not worth the trouble, in my humble opinion. Secondly, we recently acquired a top of the line Keurig brewer that hooks directly into a water line. I find I lose roughly 1/3 of the water when making a cup of coffee with water somehow gushing past the Solopod and straight out of the coffee maker, making a large mess (luckily it’s only hot water). When I open the unit, more water spills out. Interestingly, the Solopod works fine with my Keurig Mini, and my original Solofill works just fine with the new Keurig (and it’s so much easier to clean!). Over all, Solofill makes a product that’s far better than what even Keurig provides, and I plan on purchasing another Solofill, just not the Solopod.

July 9, 2020
Pretty good  

So I caved in and finally bought this. I've been using the solofill cups for a long time since my original Keurig. I've upgrade twice already to the Vue and now 2.0 and have used solofill cups for all of them. I've been grinding my own beans for years and have to pre-grind them once a week now since I just didn't have the time to do it daily. This definitely saves me time and gives me fresh grind everyday and exactly how much I need for the pod. My only gripe is that I like to have a large cup of coffee in the morning so I wish they had another holder that can hold the larger solofill cup which I also own. Please make another attachment I can purchase!!

May 22, 2019
Solofil Forever!  

This grinder system is, simply put, part of our family! It has been greeting us every morning for several years now and has never let us down. Keeping him free of coffee dust and full of beans, (because he works hard around here), is all we have to do. Every once in a while I come back to check the website to see if there is a new model or other goodies. However, this grinder shows no signs of letting us down even after all these years of service. Gee, why can't the cellphone folks make devices like this 😉

We will talk about the cups in another chapter...

April 8, 2019
Best reusable cup!  

This is by far the best reusable k-cup I've found. It's the only one that works well with both my Keurig and other off-brand Keurig. Other ones always seem to leak/overflow horribly, but this one has never given me any problems. I've definitely saved a ton of money using this. Seriously great product!

As a side note, thank you for putting your web site on the bottom, because I finally broke the lid after about 6 years of heavy use - I know exactly where to find a new one!

January 11, 2019
Thank you  

I would like to thank the Solofill group that have changed my not working solofill with a new solofill. I was sure that one day I will be able to use this wonderful kitchen gadget that is a must for coffee drinkers. I love my solofill that I grind my coffee freshly and do not need to fill it after it fills itself and ready for keureg. I recomend this to all coffee drinkers or even you are not a coffee drinker it is easy to prepare to your friends so go and get this solofill is the onlynplace to get it thank you again to Solofill you have wonderful customer service.

March 26, 2018
Works very well  

Been using for a month or so and works very well.

Pro tip: to more easily dump spent grounds, turn Solofill upside down and tap a few times on counter.

March 26, 2018
My new favorite solofill k cup  

I have a few different types of solofill k cups and this is my favorite. I love the fact that is all that ne piece which make it not only to use but also cleaning is a breeze. Plus there are no pieces that can get lost like the k4 gold or K3 chrome which come with a separate bottom piece along with a tampering key. I liked the K4 gold but dislike that is harder to clean and you can easily loose the tampering key. So when they came out with this new one and I ordered right away it became my all time favorite. Coffee tastes great, set up and clean up is easy and no pieces to lose.
I suspect for those of you who want stronger coffee than the K4 gold is the way to go just when dumpimg pit the grinds do it in something small in case you loose the tampering piece you can find it without having to dig thru the garbage.

Also there customer service is really should you have a problem with there product and need help.

June 24, 2017
Reservoir  

Love my Grinder. had it for about 5 years I think. I would not trade it in for nothing. My Reservoir piece (base and lid) cracked and I would like to get that replace.
for now I super glued it LoL where do I look for the parts dept?

January 20, 2017
Everything was fine It got here packed very well  

Everything was fine It got here packed very well I used it every day since it arrived, gives me full menu on my K2 250 that I bought in July. Install the clip but that did nothing that is not right for my 250 I guess it's the wrong color but they are enjoying the refillable filter works fine the straight this fine better than My K-cup.

January 9, 2017
Saves $ especially since Vue cups are now basically EOL  

I got this when I first bought my VUE. Love the VUE but almost no options for coffee pods for this since it first came out and now in 2017. This has not only saved me a lot of money but much better gives you the option to use ANY coffee or loose tea which is what I mainly use this for. It's a must to have and buy the converter too. That way when you do find a sale on K-Cups, you can just use the converter. You won't be sorry. Mine lasted for 5 years until a friend house sitting didn't realize you don't throw it away after using it once. SMH. Yep - buying another one!

 






Verification Captcha
* Required

 

 

0